Troop 49, Ossining, NY

St. Augustine RC Church

Leadership

Scoutmaster
Douglas Lyon - troop49sm@w3home.net
Senior Patrol Leader
Dougie L.

PLC

Senior Patrol Leader
Dougie L.
Assistant Senior Patrol Leaders
Will P.
Michael S.
Junior Assistant Scoutmasters
James T.
Stanley F.
Patrol Leaders
Alex W.
Jimmy M.
Ryan H.
Matt C.
Support
Matt C. (Troop Guide)
Alec I. (Troop Guide)
Ryan J (Troop Quartermaster)
Michael D. (Troop Quartermaster)
Sydney F. (Troop Instructor)
Wayne S. (Scribe/Historian)
Christian A. (Librarian)
Nic C. (Den Chief)
Email
plc@w3home.net

Patrol 1 - Zeus

Patrol Leader
Alex W.
Asst. Patrol Leader
Lucas Y.
Scouts
Christian A.
Nick Z.
Stephen S.
John P.
Assistant Scoutmaster
Mr. Scholl
Mr. Smith
Patrol-1-sm@w3home.net
Email
Patrol-1@w3home.net

Patrol 2 - Marines

Patrol Leader
Jimmy M.
Asst. Patrol Leader
Ryan S.
Scouts
Eric H.
Wayne S.
Nic C.
Assistant Scoutmaster
Mr. Trend
Patrol-2-sm@w3home.net
Email
Patrol-2@w3home.net

Patrol 3 - Knights of the Roundtable

Patrol Leader
Ryan H.
Asst. Patrol Leader
Kevin P.
Scouts
Nathan M.
Kieran B.
Sydney F.
Alex L.
Assistant Scoutmaster
Mrs. Irving
Patrol-3-sm@w3home.net
Email
Patrol-3@w3home.net

Patrol 4 - Black Mambas

Patrol Leader
Matt C.
Scouts
Alex I.
Matt H.
Stuart F.
Brad M.
Tyleik T.
James W.
Assistant Scoutmaster
Mr. Cestone
Mr. Breglia
Patrol-4-sm@w3home.net
Email
Patrol-4@w3home.net

Patrol 5 - Leader's Patrol

Scouts
Dougie L.
Michael S.
Will P.
Joe M.
Stanley F.
James T.
Ryan J.
Michael D.
Scoutmaster
Mr. Lyon
troop49sm@w3home.net
Email
leaders-patrol@w3home.net

Committee

Chairman
Cathy Joyce - committee-chair@w3home.net
Activity Chair
Rob Tocco - activities@w3home.net
Advancement Chair
Tony Angi - advancement@w3home.net
Fund Raising
Nancy Stricker - fund-raising@w3home.net
Secretary
TBD
Newsletter
Drew McLaughlin - newsletter@w3home.net
Uniforms
Joann Van Valkenburgh - uniforms@w3home.net
Hospitality
Kathi Beltran
Marge Smith
hospitality@w3home.net
Members
Pete Gardner
Tom Irving
Email
committee@w3home.net

Merit Badge Counselors

The list below identifies those merit badges for which the troop has counselors already in the organization. To get information about other Merit Badge Counselors, please contact your Scoutmaster.

Italic * merit badges identify those that are required for Eagle. Clicking on a badge will take you to usscouts.org’s requirements for that badge!

Automotive Maintenance
Peter Gardner
Camping *
Lane Farber
Citizenship in the Community *
Francis Lynett
Citizenship in the Nation *
Francis Lynett
Citizenship in the World *
Francis Lynett
Communications *
Jack Rielly
Computers
Tony Angi
Steven Harris
Cooking
Lane Farber
John Cestone
Stephen Fray
Cycling *
Steven Harris
Disability Awareness
John Leslie
Emergency Prepardness *
Peter Gardner
Jack Rielly
Family Life *
Peter Gardner
Jack Rielly
First Aid *
Steven Harris
Home Repairs
Tony Angi
Indian Lore
Jack Rielly
Lifesaving *
Lane Farber
Personal Management *
Jack Rielly
Personal Fitness *
Steven Harris
Plumbing
Tony Angi
Reading
John Leslie
Rifle Shooting
Peter Gardner
Scholarship
John Leslie
Shotgun Shooting
Peter Gardner
Swimming *
Lane Farber
Steven Harris